My First App

a drawing of a 4 piece jigsaw puzzle

Using App Inventor to create my first app was an interesting experience. I felt like I was putting together a jigsaw puzzle with step-by-step directions for where to place and how to place each piece so that pieces perfectly snapped into place. Surprisingly, it was a stress-free, frustration-free experience. I was expecting for things not to immediately work right. I’m thrilled my expectations were NOT met!

This first app, and many others, will require me to work with training wheels. My concern right now is that I won’t learn all the features of App Inventor well enough to create an app on my own. I guess only time will tell.

Here’s a QR Code that will allow you to download my app to an Android device. It’s a simple app that shows a picture of my cat. A tap of the button or a shake of the device will produce a meow. That’s all . . . for now.

QR code for HelloPurr app

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

